积雪 |   冰川  |    冻土 |    CCREIS  |    GAME-TIBET  |    青藏铁路  |    气象  |     遥感 

世界数据中心冰川(雪冰)冻土学科中心(兰州)

中国科学院寒区旱区环境与工程研究所

 

兰州 730000

电话: +86-931-8279161

传真: +86-931-8275246

邮箱:

wdcdgg@ns.lzb.ac.cn

 lixin@ns.lzb.ac.cn

 

 

 

 

维护中心:

中国科学院寒区旱区环境与工程研究所

数据集简介:

冰川,雪盖,冻土和融雪径流的变化监测数据;天山冰川观测站,青藏高原综合观测站的水文,气候,冰川以及边缘地区相关观测数据,风吹雪,雪崩监测,高寒区(祁连山,阿尔泰山,天山地区)冻土灾害防治工程参数集。

用户服务:

 正常工作日提供数据服务

数据产品和出版物:

 国际冰川编目--中国冰川编目(磁盘记录)

 

世界数据中心雪冰分中心概况

世界数据中心中国分中心创建于1988年,由世界数据中心中国国家委员会管理。世界数据中心中国分中心是一个综合性的中心,包括9个分中心。1991年中科院寒旱所创建雪冰分中心,进行收集,存贮,分析和发布中国以及两极地区相关的冰冻圈研究数据(包括冰川,冻土,积雪研究)。

1.现存数据

    经过长期的积累,世界数据中心中国雪冰分中心已经收集了高山地区冰川,积雪,冻土温度,遥感数据,并建立了中国冰冻圈信息系统。

2.数据服务和交换

    世界数据中心中国雪冰分中心能够数据为从事冰冻圈研究的科研人员提供相关数据。同时,本中心还与其他数据中心开展数据交换,尤其是与世界数据中心美国雪冰分中心。

3.历史数据保护

    兰州冰川冻土研究所是从事中国冰冻圈研究的主要科研机构。自1958年以来,科研人员通过野外考察,积累了大量有价值的数据。此外,中科院新疆地理所,中科院长春地理所,兰州大学,北京大学,南京大学,中铁西北研究院,东北诸省林业与灌溉研究部门以及西藏自治区交通厅等多家科研机构也从事中国冰冻圈的相关研究。由于研究目标不同,各机构拥有不同专题的数据集,其中还包括工程和冻土灾害数据集。这些数据集为冰冻圈基础研究、寒区工程建设以及灾害防治提供不可获缺的基础数据。如果不及时收集,整理,这些珍贵的数据资料将会丢失。因此,世界数据中心中国雪冰分中心有责任收集、管理这些分散于各研究机构的数据资源以建立详细的冰冻圈数据库。

4. 数据分类

     为方便数据共享,中心依据数据的内容、结构、技术和经济等因素对数据进行分类。


 

甘肃省兰州市东岗西路322号 邮编:730000

电话:0931-4967250       传真:0931-4967235

Email:wdcdgg@lzb.ac.cn    lixin@lzb.ac.cn

 版权所有Copyright © 2005:中国科学院寒区旱区环境与工程研究所 遥感与地理信息科学研究室

Snow |   Glacier  |    Frozen Soil |    CCREIS  |    GAME-TIBET  |    Qinghai_Tibet Railway  |    Meteorology  |     Remote sensing 

World Data Center For Glaciology and Geocryology, Lanzhou

Cold and Arid Regions Environmental and Engineering Research Institute

 

Chinese Academy of Sciences(CAS)

 

Lanzhou 730000

TEL: +86-931-8279161

China

Fax: +86-931-8275246

Email:

wdcdgg@ns.lzb.ac.cn

 

 

 

lixin@ns.lzb.ac.cn

 

 

Maintained by:

Cold and Arid Regions Environmental and Engineering Research Institute, CAS

Summary of Data Held:

Variation of glaciers, snow cover, frozen ground and meltwater runoff; general observation data of hydrology, climatology, glaciers and periglacial in Tianshan Glaciological Station, and the Qinghai-Xizang plateau comprehensive observation station, data of snow drifts and avalanches, engineering parameters for prevention of frost damage in high cold region, etc. Glacier inventories of Qilian Shan, Altay Mountains, and Tianshan Mountains.

User Services:

 Open to visitors during normal working hours.

Data Products, Publications:

 Glacier Inventory of China on diskette, part of World Glacier Inventory

 

Summary of Data sharing work of WDC for glaciology and geocryology

WDC-D was established in China in Septermber 1988. It is run by the Chinses National Committee for WDC. WDC-D is a comprehensive center covering nine disciplines so far. WDC-D for glaciology and geocryology was established by Cold and Arid Region Environment and Engineering Institution in 1991. Our aims are to collect, restore, analysis and publish the data involved in Cryosphere (ice, frozen soil and snow). The ranges conclude Chinese Cryosphere, and some data in Antarctic and Arctic areas.

1.       Existent data

With the long time accumulation, WDC-D for glaciology and geocryology has gained some special databases in aspects of glacier in mountainous region, snow, frozen soil temperature, Cryosphere geographical information system, and remote sensing data and so on.

2.       Data server and exchange

WDC-D for glaciology and geocryology provide the data for scientific researchers and graduate students in the Cryosphere field. At the same time, we exchange the data with other data centers, especially the WDC-A for glaciology.

3. History data to be protected

Lanzhou Institute of Glaciology and Geocryology is the main scientific research units that engage the Chinese Cryosphere research. From 1958, many researchers accumulated a large of valued data in hardy fields. Furthermore, following units deal with the Chinese Cryosphere researches, Xinjiang institute of Geography, cas, urumqi, Changchun institute of Geography, cas, urumqi, Lanzhou University, Peking University, Nanjing University, Northwest branch of railway sciences research institute of Railway ministry, Forestry and irrigation research departments of northeast provinces, Tibet communication office, and so on. The above units have many special Cryosphere databases, especially engineering and frost disasters databases. These databases are the Cryosphere fundamental researches, and indispensable basic data to the engineering construction in cold regions and disasters prevention. On the other hand, the data maybe lose if we do not collect, restore and manage them in time. Therefore, WDC-D for glaciology and geocryology must take on the responsibility to organize and summarize data resources of every unit and to set up the Cryosphere database.

4. Data classification

For data sharing, we classify our data based on the commonweal, tactic, technicality and commerce.

 

 
 

 

322 Donggang West Road, Lanzhou  730000, Gansu Province, P. R. CHINA

TEL:+86-931-8279161       Fax:+86-931-8275246

EMAIL:wdcdgg@lzb.ac.cn    lixin@lzb.ac.cn

 Copyright WORLD DATA CENTER FOR GLACIOLOGY AND GEOCRYOLOGY, LANZHOU